

Version - 26 May 2020

INTERNATIONAL DONORS CONFERENCE IN SOLIDARITY WITH VENEZUELAN REFUGEES AND MIGRANTS IN THE COUNTRIES OF THE REGION AMID COVID-19

VIDEOCONFERENCE PROGRAMME 26th MAY 2020

(Subjected to minor changes upon technical issues)

Link to streaming in Youtube	https://youtu.be/SSzGpNaazoo
Contact numbers	(+34) 661 664 152 (Spanishl) (+34) 676 181 797 (Spanish and English) (+34) 687 294 878 (Spanish and English) (+34) 657 494 199 (Spanish and English)
Contact e-mail	To: conferencia.donantes@maec.es CC: sugicyr.videoconfer@maec.es

Connexion

14:00-15:45	Delegations connect and test their links to the videoconference	
15:45	All delegations should be connected to the videoconference room.	
<u>Welcome</u>		
16:00	Minister for Foreign Affairs, European Union and Cooperation of the Kingdom of Spain, Arancha González Laya. (3 mins)	
16:03	High Representative and Vice-President of the European Commission, Josep Borrell. (3 mins)	
16:06	Welcome by the Secretary-General of the United Nations, António Guterres (video)	
16:08	UN High Commissioner for Refugees, Filippo Grandi.	
16:11	Director-General of the International Organization for Migration, Antonio Vitorino.	



Version – 26 May 2020

16:14 Update from the RMRP by Eduardo Stein, Special Joint Representative IOM/UNHCR for the Venezuelan refugees and migrants.

HOST COUNTRIES

- 3 minutes interventions
- Order of intervention: By protocol rank and if rank is equal then by number of Venezuelan refugees and migrants hosted in the country.
- Minister for Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Colombia, Claudia Blum.

 Minister for Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Peru, Gustavo Meza-Cuadra.

 Minister for Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Chile, Teodoro Ribera.

 Minister for Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Ecuador, José Valencia.

 Minister for Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Brasil, Ernesto Araújo.

CIVIL SOCIETY

- 2 minutes interventions.
- 16:32 President of the International Federation of the Red Cross and Red Crescent, Francesco Rocca.

 16:34 President of the International Committee of the Red Cross, Peter Maurer
- 16:36 President of the Norwegian Refugees Council, Jan Egeland.

DONORS

2 minutes interventions.



Version - 26 May 2020

Provisional order of intervention by protocol rank and order of registration confirmation, that could vary upon financial contributions 16:38 Introduction by the Minister for Foreign Affairs, European Union and Cooperation of the Kingdom of Spain, Arancha González Laya. Co-conveners 16:40 Minister for International Development of Canada, Karina Gould. 16:42 Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs of Norway, Marianne Hagen. 16:44 EU Commissioner for Crisis Management, Janez Lenarčič. 16:46 EU Commissioner for International Partnerships, Jutta Urpilainen. **States** 16:48 State Minister for Foreign Affairs of Japan, Keisuke Suzuki. (given preference due to time difference with Japan) 16:50 Minister for Foreign Affairs of Germany, Heiko Maas. 16:52 Minister for Foreign Affairs of the Kingdom of the Netherlands, Stef Blok. 16:54 Minister for Foreign Affairs of Portugal, Augusto Ernesto dos Santos Silva. 16:56 Minister for International Development Cooperation of Sweden, Peter Eriksson. 16:58 State Minister for International Cooperation of the United Arab Emirates, Reem Al Hashmi. 17:00 Minister for Foreign Affairs of Finland, Pekka Haavisto. 17:02 Minister for Foreign and European Affairs of Luxembourg, Jean Asselborn.



Version – 26 May 2020

17:04	Minister for Foreign Affairs of Greece, Nikos Dendias.
17:06	Minister for Foreign Affairs of Estonia, Urmas Reinsalu.
17:08	Deputy Minister for Multilateral and Global Affairs of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Korea, HAM Sang wook (given preference due to time difference with Korea)
17:10	Acting Assistant Secretary, Bureau of Population Refugees of the United States, Carol T. O'Connell and USAID Deputy Assistant Administrator Amy Tohill-Stull.
17:12	Minister for the European Neighbourhood and the Americas of the United Kingdom, Wendy Morton.
17:14	Adjunct Director of the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation and Head of the Humanitarian Aid Department, Ambassador Manuel Bessler.
17:16	State Secretary for Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation of Italy, Emanuela Del Re.
17:18	State Secretary for Political Affairs of Croatia, Zdravka Busic.
17:20	Vice minister and Parliamentary Secretary for European Funds of Malta, Zrinzo Azzopardi.
17:22	State Secretary for Foreign Affairs of Slovenia, Tone Kajzer.
17:24	Director of the Humanitarian Unit Irish Aid from Ireland, Patrick Haughey.
17:26	PSC Ambassador of the Czech Republic, Tomáš Szunyog.
17:28	Minister for Foreign Affairs of the French Republic, Jean-Yves Le Drian.
17:30	Ambassador for PSC of the Slovak Republic, Tomas Kozak.



Version - 26 May 2020

International Financial Institutions

17:32	President of the Inter-American Development Bank, Luis Alberto Moreno.
17:34	President of the European Investment Bank, Werner Hoyer.
17:36	Vice-President for Latin America of the World Bank, Humberto López.

Private Sector

17:38 The United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees announces contributions from the United States with UNHCR and Spain with UNHCR.

SPECIAL GUESTS

- 2 minutes interventions.
- Interventions in order according to level of representation and number of Venezuelan refugees and migrants in the country.

17:40	Minister of Foreign Affairs, International Trade and Worship of the Republic of Argentina, Felipe Solá.
17:42	Minister for Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Panamá, Alejandro Ferrer.
17:44	Minister for Foreign Affairs and Worship of Costa Rica, Rodolfo Solano Quirós.
17:46	Minister for Foreign Affairs of the Oriental Republic of Uruguay, Ernesto Talvi.



Version – 26 May 2020

17:48	Minister for Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Paraguay Antonio Rivas Palacios.	
17:50	Minister for Foreign Affairs of Bolivia, Karen Longaric Rodríguez.	
17:52	Minister for Citizenship of Guyana, Winston Felix	
17:54	Member of the European Parliament and Chair of the Committee on Foreign Affairs, David McAllister and the Member of the European Parliament and President of EUROLAT, Javi López.	
17:56	Secretary General of the Organization of American States, Luis Almagro.	
17:58	Closing of the central block of the conference by the Secretary for Relations with the States of the Holy See, Archbishop Paul R. Gallagher.	
CONCLUSIONS		
18:00	Conclusions and summary of contributions by the Minister of Foreign Affairs, European Union and Cooperation of Spain, Arancha González Laya, and the High Representative and Vice President of the European Commission, Josep Borrell.	
CLOSING SEGMENT		
18:05	Closing statements.	
18:10	President of the Republic of Colombia, Iván Duque Márquez.	
18:15	President of the Republic of Perú, Martín Vizcarra Cornejo.	
18:20	President of the Republic of Ecuador, Lenin Moreno Garcés.	



18:25 President of the Government of Spain, Pedro Sánchez Pérez-Castejón