ANNEX I

LIST OF THIRD COUNTRIES WHOSE NATIONALS ARE REQUIRED TO BE IN POSSESSION OF A VISA WHEN CROSSING THE EXTERNAL BORDERS OF THE MEMBER STATES

1. STATES

Afghanistan

Armenia

Angola

Azerbaijan

Bangladesh

Burkina Faso

Bahrain

Burundi

Benin

Bolivia

Bhutan

Botswana

Belarus

Belize

Democratic Republic of the Congo

Central African Republic

Congo

Côte d'Ivoire

Cameroon

China

Cuba

Cape Verde

Djibouti

Dominican Republic

Algeria

Ecuador

Egypt

Eritrea

Eswatini

Ethiopia

Fiji

Gabon

Ghana

The Gambia

Guinea

Equatorial Guinea

EN

Guinea-Bissau
Guyana
Haiti
Indonesia
India
Iraq
Iran
Jamaica
Jordan
Kenya
Kyrgyzstan
Cambodia
Comoros
North Korea
Kuwait
Kazakhstan
Laos
Lebanon
Sri Lanka
Liberia
Lesotho
Libya
Morocco
Madagascar
Mali
Myanmar/Burma
Mongolia
Mauritania
Maldives
Malawi
Mozambique
Namibia
Niger
Nigeria
Nepal
Oman
Papua New Guinea
Philippines
Pakistan
Qatar
Russia
Rwanda

	Saudi Arabia
	Sudan
	Sierra Leone
	Senegal
	Somalia
	Suriname
	South Sudan
	São Tomé and Príncipe
	Syria
	Chad
	Тодо
	Thailand
	Tajikistan
	Turkmenistan
	Tunisia
	Turkey
	Tanzania
	Uganda
	Uzbekistan
	Vietnam
	Yemen
	South Africa
	Zambia
	Zimbabwe
2.	ENTITIES AND TERRITORIAL AUTHORITIES THAT ARE NOT RECOGNISED AS STATES BY AT LEAST ONE MEMBER STATE

- Kosovo as defined by the United Nations Security Council Resolution 1244 of 10 June 1999

— The Palestinian Authority

ANNEX II

LIST OF THIRD COUNTRIES WHOSE NATIONALS ARE EXEMPT FROM THE REQUIREMENT TO BE IN POSSESSION OF A VISA WHEN CROSSING THE EXTERNAL BORDERS OF THE MEMBER STATES FOR STAYS OF NO MORE THAN 90 DAYS IN ANY 180-DAY PERIOD

1. STATES

former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia (1)

Andorra

United Arab Emirates (2)

Antigua and Barbuda

Albania (1)

Argentina

Australia

Bosnia and Herzegovina (1)

Barbados

Brunei

Brazil

Bahamas

Canada

Chile

Colombia

Costa Rica

Dominica (2)

Micronesia (2)

Grenada (2)

Georgia (3)

Guatemala

Honduras

Israel

Japan

Kiribati (2)

Saint Kitts and Nevis

South Korea

Saint Lucia (2)

 $^(^{1})$

The exemption from the visa requirement shall only apply to holders of biometric passports. The exemption from the visa requirement shall apply from the date of entry into force of an agreement on visa exemption to be (2)concluded with the European Union. The exemption from the via requirement shall be limited to the holders of biometric passports issued by Georgia in line with standards

^{(&}lt;sup>3</sup>) of the International Civil Aviation Organisation (ICAO).

28.11.2018 EN

Monaco

Moldova (1)

Montenegro (2)

Marshall Islands (3)

Mauritius

Mexico

Malaysia

Nicaragua

Nauru (3)

New Zealand

Panama

Peru (3)

Palau (3)

Paraguay

Serbia (excluding holders of Serbian passports issued by the Serbian Coordination Directorate (in Serbian: Koordinaciona uprava)) (2)

Solomon Islands

Seychelles

Singapore

San Marino

El Salvador

Timor-Leste (3)

Tonga (3)

Trinidad and Tobago

Tuvalu (3)

Ukraine (4)

United States

Uruguay

Holy See

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines (3)

Venezuela

Vanuatu (3)

Samoa

^{(&}lt;sup>1</sup>) The exemption from the visa requirement shall be limited to the holders of biometric passports issued by Moldova in line with standards of the International Civil Aviation Organisation (ICAO).

The exemption from the visa requirement shall only apply to holders of biometric passports.

The exemption from the visa requirement shall apply from the date of entry into force of an agreement on visa exemption to be (³) concluded with the European Union. The exemption from the visa requirement shall be limited to the holders of biometric passports issued by Ukraine in line with standards

⁽⁴⁾ of the International Civil Aviation Organisation (ICAO).

EN

2. SPECIAL ADMINISTRATIVE REGIONS OF THE PEOPLE'S REPUBLIC OF CHINA

Hong Kong SAR (1)

Macao SAR (2)

3. BRITISH CITIZENS WHO ARE NOT NATIONALS OF THE UNITED KINGDOM OF GREAT BRITAIN AND NORTHERN IRELAND FOR THE PURPOSES OF UNION LAW

British nationals (Overseas)

British overseas territories citizens (BOTC)

British overseas citizens (BOC)

British protected persons (BPP)

British subjects (BS)

4. ENTITIES AND TERRITORIAL AUTHORITIES THAT ARE NOT RECOGNISED AS STATES BY AT LEAST ONE MEMBER STATE

Taiwan (3)

 ⁽¹⁾ The exemption from the visa requirement shall only apply to holders of a 'Hong Kong Special Administrative Region' passport.
(2) The exemption from the visa requirement shall only apply to holders of a 'Região Administrativa Especial de Macau' passport.
(3) The exemption from the visa requirement shall only apply to holders of passports issued by Taiwan which include an identity card number.